RSS Feed

Burt’s Bees for Sensitive Skin

My Bzz kit for BzzAgent arrived in the mail this morning. For more information on the BzzAgent program, please see my post on BzzAgent explaining how it all works. Inside there was a Bzzguide, a campaign letter, ten 2.8 gram sample packets of the sensitive daily moisture cream, a full size pump bottle of the daily cream, and a full size squeeze bottle of the sensitive facial cleanser.

I really appreciate the larger testing size of the products in this campaign, sometimes sample companies only send a small packet. I like to test skin care and makeup for a few days to see if my skin breaks out in blemishes or a rash. This Burt’s Bees line “Contains Cotton Extract to soften and shield from potential irritants such as harsh soaps or cleansers.” The BzzGuide for this campaign also states that the Sensitive line also contains:

  • Rice Extract: helps support cellular turnover and nourishes the skin
  • Aloe: famous for its emollient and moisturizing properties, helps soothe the skin
  • Eyebright: contains tannin, thought to decrease inflammation
  • White Genepi: known for its anti-inflammatory properties

(above quoted from the Burt’s Bees Official BzzGuide) The products themselves are fragrance free, hypoallergenic, allergy-tested, non-comedogenic, and dermatologist-tested. When I sampled the products on the back of my hand, they were a creamy texture and white in colour.

Cleanser

Cleanser

When I rubbed in the lotion, it absorbed quickly, without leaving a residue.  My skin is oily, so a little goes a long way. I’ll be using these throughout the week, and I’ll keep you posted on the results.

Daily Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

