RSS Feed

Marcelle BB Cream

Marcelle Makeup and Skincare Blog.

I finally climbed onto the BB cream wagon and I’m sure to repurchase this one. I picked up the light-medium shade at my local Pharmasave for $22.50 CA. The Marcelle BB cream claims 8 benefits in 1 product; reporting that its self-adjusting pigments, antioxidants, aloe, and chamomile:

  1. even out skin tone
  2. hydrate
  3. protect
  4. promote regeneration
  5. mattify and control shine
  6. soothe and calm
  7. minimize pores and imperfections
  8. prime for a radiant makeup base

As a moisturizer, it delivered as promised. My oily sensitive skin didn’t freak out in blemishes and a rash and the moisturizer was adequate and non-greasy. It soothed and calmed, with no burning when applied. As for controlling shine, it performed well, keeping the greasies at bay and helping my Revlon Colourstay foundation do its job. I notice that after a week of use, my face does feel softer and less red.

On the negative side of the coin, the coverage was not opaque enough to cover my imperfections. I have mild to moderate acne scars on my face and severe dark circles under my eyes that the BB cream covered slightly, but not close to enough. I have been using this a primer and layering on green and yellow corrector in spots, topped with a concealer. The last layer is my foundation, which I apply in a medium layer all over my face with additional layers in my problem areas. Surprisingly enough, it all seems natural even in daylight.

All in all, I am happy with the Marcelle BB cream. I will probably replace my current GOSH primer with this one and continue using it in the morning with the Burt’s Bees Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream.

One response »

  1. Pingback: BB Cream are selling like hotcakes!

Leave a Reply

