RSS Feed

Burt’s Bees Sensitive-End of Week One

I’m at the end of week one of testing the Burt’s Bees Sensitive Daily Cleanser and Moisturizer, previously posted here. As a member of BzzAgent (explanation posted here), I earned the opportunity to test part of the new line for sensitive skin. After a week of daily use, my skin feels really soft and moisturized. I haven’t had any new blemishes rear their ugly heads and the redness on my cheeks has calmed down somewhat.

The cleanser is really creamy. For those who like a lot of lather, this may not be the product for you. The cleanser does clean well and my skin did not have any residue after using. It feels almost like a cold cream in texture, without the burning I usually experience with those products.

The daily moisturizer has enough moisture for my oily combination skin. It absorbs immediately, again without residue. I’ve put this on a chapped area around my mouth several times a day. This did burn somewhat, but the area was red and irritated to begin with.

So far I’m a fan of these products, but I’m heading into the breakout time of my cycle. I’ll keep posting updates and I’m hoping to take photos of my skin as it is at this point to compare in the future.

Leave a Reply

