RSS Feed

Memorial Dress

I ordered my memorial dress from Addition Elle, a Canadian shop for us curvier girls. It was $79.99 CA. Our families tend to be more informal, but I considered the fact that the deceased was my mother-in-law. I’ll save the more informal clothing for other memorials. I’m planning on pairing the dress with the Rosemary shoes in black patent that I got from ShoeMint.

I am at a loss at what to do with my hair. I’m a low-maintenance hair kind of person due to inexperience  and I am unfamiliar with hair styling beyond a barrette or ponytail. As only children, we have to stand alone next to Lorne, my father-in-law. Joyce was well-known in our community and the mining industry and we’re anticipating a large turnout. My anxiety is climbing. Fine shoulder-length hair is limited in its styling options. Any ideas?

One response »

  1. If you can afford it (?) maybe go to a local salon for a blowout. They’ll be able to give you a style and put you at ease. Might be $30-35.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

