RSS Feed

MAKE UP FOR EVER Lip Line Perfector

Sephora: MAKE UP FOR EVER Lip Line Perfector: Lip Pencils.

A lip pencil can be a must-have for any red lipstick lover. As a lip smusher, I’m constantly moving my creamier lipsticks and glosses all around my lips and outside the lines, looking like a drunk monkey applied it for me. I like the clear version of lip liners because I’m a bit of a lipstick whore, I can’t pass by a red or nude lippie without a case of the serious wants. I don’t want to have to buy multiple lip liners in various colours. The Make Up For Ever Lip Line Perfector is a clear waxy liner that doesn’t leave a noticeable line or residue and works effectively. This little baby retails on Sephora for $18 US or $20 CA. It keeps my lip product on my lips and I don’t worry about looking like I applied my lipstick in the dark. Be careful when replacing the cap, the tip can be knocked off if you’re too rough and hit the product. I’ve been using this over a month, and I’m thinking this one liner will last me for at least 6 months. Money well spent.

4 responses »

  1. I don’t wear lipstick or gloss often – does it really smear that much? When I have worn it, I didn’t notice crazy bleeding of the colour… or maybe my lip products just don’t last as long? I’ve never bought lip liner either – the thought of drawing a line around my lips really intimidates me! A clear version is definitely more versatile than anything, though (and a safer colour choice ;)).

    Reply
    • As a nervous habit, I constantly smoosh my lips together and around. It’s a nervous twitch, like twirling my hair. With creamier lipsticks, I move them around within minutes. This results in either a crazed lady look with lipstick all around my mouth or smearing the colour off. I imagine most people don’t do this, but for me it’s a lipstick liability. The clear version of lipliner doesn’t show up, so it keep the colour on my lips and when the colour does inevitably fade I don’t have a ring around the mouth.

      Reply
  2. Just the outside, it has a waxy texture and the lipstick doesn’t cross the barrier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

