RSS Feed

Bailey Cosmetics Lip gloss

I received a full-size Bailey Cosmetics lip gloss in my March Glossybox. Brian Bailey is a Canadian clothing designer and has a cosmetics line. The lip gloss tube is a metallic purple-rose colour and is made of sturdy aluminium (I believe). On the side of the tube, there is a clear window to see the colour and quantity remaining. The packaging does not feel cheap. The applicator is plush and resembles the doe foot style.

The lip gloss itself looks like a scary purple on the applicator, but when swatched it becomes a sheer berry colour. On this lips, the gloss is moisturizing and comfortable to wear. The colour itself resembles a bitten lip effect and then fades to a stain. It didn’t last through much sipping however, which is a fail for me.

The lip gloss is available on the Beauty Never Sleeps website and is currently retailing for $28 CA for the individual lip gloss in Berry or Fresh (nude-pink) or $40 CA for the pair.

3 responses »

  1. I never find glosses to last very long, so I’m not overly surprised. I do like the plummy colour, though!

    Reply
  2. lovelyritablog

    I love that berry shade! I’ve never heard of this brand before, have you tried more of their products?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

