RSS Feed

MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Microfinish Powder: Loose Powder

Sephora: MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Microfinish Powder: Loose Powder.

On my last Sephora online shop I tossed the travel version of Make For Ever HD Microfinish Powder (yowza) into my shopping bag. With oily skin prone to freak-outs, I prefer a light powder to top up my foundation and spot treat oily spots throughout the day. Most drugstore powders (Revlon Colour-Stay Pressed Powder, I’m looking directly at you) have clogged my pores and caused breakouts because they did little to control the oil.

This version has a cornstarch-like consistently and works well to keep the oil at bay without looking cakey. I dust this on after putting on my foundation and concealer with my Eco-Tools Bamboo Powder Brush, and it sets my face without matting its appearance completely.

On Sephora, this little buddy does set you back a bit, but the performance matches the price. The HD Microfinish Powder is $16 CA for the 0.17 oz container and $32 CA for the 0.35 oz container.

2 responses »

  1. This was something I picked up @ Sephora in the line to the checkout. I had picked it out because it was a travel size (hence cheaper) of the regular size, and I had always been curious about the Make Up For Ever brand. My skin is quite dry / dehydrated; aside from it not really doing much of anything, it probably just wasn’t a good choice for my skin type. I do use the Bare Escentuals Hydrating Mineral Veil over liquid foundation, or the Sephora Hydrating Powder Foundation, and I find these work much better, and are cheaper. Perhaps I had higher expectations that I ought to have for the MUFE product, but that was my own personal experience. I’d definitely agree that it would be better for someone with oily skin, though.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I’m Coveting… « A Oui Bit of Red

Leave a Reply

