RSS Feed

April Topbox

My April Topbox came in earlier this week and was another hit. Inside was a 7.5 ml sample of Benefit Cosmetics the Porefessional, a 30 g tin Principessa Beauty dry shampoo for darker shades, a 30 ml bottle of Bella Pella Body Lotion in Tropical Flowers, a sample card of Cargo blu-ray Pressed Powder, and a full-size bottle of Misa Nail Lacquer in the shade Satin Slippers (pale shimmery pink).

The Porefessional primer is my current top-used and most loved primer for my face. It really helps keep my oily skin matte. I’ll be tossing this smaller size into my bag. The lotion smells divine, flowers after a long winter smell wonderful. This will probably be in my bag as well. The Cargo powder is a one-use item, so I’ll just slap it on one morning. I have other shades of Misa already, and I lucked out in a shade that I don’t already have. It’s pretty, but I’m not much for pink. Dry Shampoo for an oily haired girl is always a hit. I’m intrigued by the darker colour. My current favourite is white, looks like cornstarch and has a smell of lemon verbena that I love. This one looks like a much lighter suisse chocolate and smells like flowers.

One response »

  1. Jealous! I’m still on the waiting list for Topbox 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

