Daily Archives: May 14, 2012

April Luxebox

Posted on

I received my “April” Luxebox mid last week… in May. Not important, but a little curious.

This month’s box contained a full size China Glaze nail polish in Polarized (silver with pink and teal glitter), 50 ml samples of Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner, a sample vial rollerball of Valentina Eau de Parfum (Calabrian bergamot, white alba truffle, white flowers, wild strawberry, cedar and amber), a single use packet of Philosophy Microdelivery Triple-Acid Brightening Peel, and daffodil pin from the Canadian Cancer Society as a thank you for the donation Luxebox  gave for each April box sold.

I was happy with this box. I didn’t have the nail polish shade and I hadn’t tried any of the other products, although I wanted to. I am leery of the Pantene after my last scalp reaction to it, but I’ll give it a shot. Luxe box is amongst my top favourites in the subscription box business.

Luxebox is a Canadian monthly sample box subscription service (yikes, a bit of a mouthful) that is currently taking names for a waitlist.